News & Events

PTC Automotive Students 4th in the Nation

posted Dec 19, 2019, 9:55 AM by Dayna Jackson

PTC Automotive Students 4th in the Nation

PTC Auto Students brought home the 4th place trophy at the Hot Rodders of Tomorrow 2019 Elite 10 Championship in Indianapolis, IN last week. The Elite10 competition brings the top talent from high schools and tech centers across the United States to compete against each other in the engine challenge. During the event, students completely break down and reassemble an engine, testing their skills, timing, accuracy, and team communication. Along with the trophy and bragging rights, the team members have accumulated nearly $25,000 in scholarships each to further their training at their choice of sponsored trade schools across the United States.

In 2019, approximately 150 competitors were narrowed down to the top 25 who competed in Las Vegas at the Dual National Championship SEMA show in November. At the SEMA event, PTC qualified 3rd and were one of five teams selected to advance to the championship competition called “The Elite 10.”  “We’re extremely proud of our accomplishments at this event. The staff at Hot Rodders of Tomorrow bragged on us the two days we were there, saying they’d never seen a school make it this far in such a short period of time. This is only our third year to participate in the competition,” said Nathan Dial, PTC’s Automotive Instructor. This has been a long road for the team members and they’ve put in the time and hard work required to become one of the top engine challenge teams in the nation. Dial says, “Our students showed incredible dedication and persistence throughout the entire process of this journey…even practicing during Thanksgiving break. I couldn’t be more proud of these guys!”

Team members include, Ethan Adams (Tupelo H.S.), Dusty Boling (Sasakwa H.S.), Jacob King (Tupelo H.S.), Chandler Miller (Tupelo H.S.), Logan Wilson (Byng H.S.), and Wes Hardin, Alt. (Allen H.S.). Dial also said, "We couldn’t have done it without the help of sponsors attending these events throughout the year. Thank you to PTC’s David Lassiter and Jared Griffin for your continued support and efforts on behalf of the team! We’d also like to say a big thanks to everyone who cheered us on!”

Little River Conference Football Awards 2019

posted Nov 14, 2019, 12:08 PM by Laramie Batey

The following received Little River Conference Football Awards this year:

Coach of the Year - Bruce Harrell
Linebacker of the Year - Bryxton Sanders
Defensive Lineman of the Year - Agustas Hull
Offensive Player of the Year - Thomas Rompf

We want your pics for the yearbook!!

posted Oct 22, 2019, 1:15 PM by Dayna Jackson

Coaches' Corner

posted Sep 20, 2019, 10:34 AM by Laramie Batey   [ updated Sep 20, 2019, 10:35 AM ]

Test Scores

posted Aug 6, 2019, 2:12 PM by Dayna Jackson   [ updated Aug 6, 2019, 2:13 PM ]

A Message From Mrs. Carroll:
Your child's preliminary test scores are now available. You may pick up a copy in my office or click on the link below. 
If you choose to use the link to see your child's score you will need their STN number. Please call me at 405-941-3250 Ext. 222 and I can get that information to you.

The Class of 2019

posted May 30, 2019, 2:49 PM by Dayna Jackson

Southeastern Scholastic Meet Results 2019

posted Mar 29, 2019, 7:20 AM by Laramie Batey

The following students placed in the Top 10 on their exam:

- Ivy Bible placed 7th in Psychology
- Mary Chambless placed 1st in Speech
- Elizabeth Davis placed 8th in Anatomy & Physiology
- Tatum Grant placed 9th in Music Fundamentals
- Brooklyn Hall placed 6th in Spanish I
- Taylor Lunsford placed 7th in Plane Geometry
- Cheyenne McDonald placed 3rd in Biology and 1st in General Safety
- Harley McDonald placed 2nd in Integrated Productivity Software
- Caleb Wheeler placed 7th in Speech

Congrats to these students!

Murray State Scholastic Meet Results 2019

posted Feb 28, 2019, 6:37 AM by Laramie Batey   [ updated Feb 28, 2019, 12:14 PM ]

The following students placed in the Top 10 Overall for their exam at the scholastic meet:

- Alyssa Sneed placed 1st in Algebra I 
- Suzzie Davis placed 6th in Expository Writing, (3rd place in our division)
- Seth Reich placed 9th in Oklahoma Wildlife Identification, (2nd place in our division)

These students placed in the Top 5 in our division:

- Noah Jones placed 4th in Accounting
- Michael Legardye placed 1st in Behavioral Science
- Ivy Bible placed 4th in Child Development
- Brooklyn Hall placed 4th in Library Skills
- Alyssa Sneed placed 5th in Spreadsheet Applications
- Cheyenne McDonald placed 5th in Trigonometry and 3rd in Vocabulary

Congratulations to these students!

Vikings Dominate Bowlegs Tournament

posted Jan 29, 2019, 9:42 AM by Laramie Batey

Congratulations to our Vikings and Lady Vikings teams! Both were Bowlegs Tournament Champions this past weekend. 

2018 LRC Honors

posted Nov 15, 2018, 9:15 AM by Dayna Jackson   [ updated Nov 15, 2018, 9:16 AM ]

2018 Little River Conference Honors:
  • E.J. Weaver-Defensive Lineman of the Year
  • Josh Hull-Defensive Player of the the Year
  • Thomas Rompf-Offensive Player of the Year

1-10 of 30